## THE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

CHAIR Dianne Martin

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey Michael S. Giaimo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
21 S. Fruit Street, Suite 10
Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX (603) 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

December 13, 2019

Re:

DE 18-057, Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy and

Liberty Utilities (Granite State Electric) Corp. d/b/a Liberty Utilities

Joint Petition for Recovery of Costs of EAP Changes

Revised Procedural Schedule

## To the Parties:

On December 12, 2019, Liberty Utilities (Granite State Electric) Corp. d/b/a Liberty Utilities (Liberty) filed a request to amend the current procedural schedule by extending the December 6 deadline for filing responses to discovery to December 13, 2019. Liberty stated that it did not receive timely notice of Commission Staff's (Staff) discovery requests, because the responsible Liberty employees were not included on the discovery service list. Therefore, Liberty requires more time to respond to these requests. Liberty represented that Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy and Staff assented to its request, and that no other party objected.

The Commission has determined that the standard for an extension of time contained in N.H. Admin. R., Puc 202.04 has been satisfied. Accordingly, the deadline for filing responses to discovery is extended until 4:30 p.m. today, December 13, 2019.

Sincerely,

Debra A. Howland Executive Director

A. Local

cc:

Service List (Electronically)

Docket File

Printed: 12/13/2019

ExecutiveDirector@puc.nh.gov allen.desbiens@eversource.com beaulieuc@unitil.com Christa.Shute@oca.nh.gov Corson@unitil.com donald.kreis@oca.nh.gov eap.oep@nh.gov inmanb@nhec.com jagri@bm-cap.org janice.johnson@eversource.com karen.keough@eversource.com kwilliams@concordnh.gov matthew.fossum@eversource.com michael.sheehan@libertyutilities.cc nicole.harris@libertyutilities.com ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov pradip.chattopadhyay@oca.nh.gov rburke@nhla.org sandranorma.morin@eversource.cc sheehyl@nhec.com snolin@BM-Cap.org stower@nhla.org Tracy.desmarais@osi.nh.gov amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov gary.cronin@puc.nh.gov Mary.Schwarzer@puc.nh.gov paul.dexter@puc.nh.gov richard.chagnon@puc.nh.gov rorie.patterson@puc.nh.gov tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov